top of page


Our History

We were founded in February 2013 as the Morrow Area Historical Society by a group of individuals who recognized that the area surrounding Morrow, Ohio is rich in history and they wanted to collect and share that history for current and future generations.  In 2017, we started doing business as the Little Miami History Connection to reflect our mission of serving the area of the Little Miami School District which includes Morrow as well as Butlerville, Maineville and many other neighboring towns and villages.

Our founding members are John Poe, Marlene Schwartz-DeBoard, Jerri Short, Rod Smith and Judy Warman-Neal. 

In the beginning we housed our small collection in the Morrow Administration Building, then moved to a rented storage unit and are now located at 201 Main Street in Morrow.  This is our first location in which we are able to display our small but growing collection.  We are still in the process of creating exhibits and hope to have regular hours for visitors soon.


In October 2018, we were awarded the History Outreach Award by the Ohio Local History Alliance for our Third Grade Local History Program in conjunction with Little Miami Schools.  This program consists of the school district's third graders meeting weekly for 8 weeks with a project-based learning teacher to learn local history.  All of the classes are taught an overview of the history of the area and then work in teams to more thoroughly research a specific local history topic such as railroads, mills or forgotten towns.  The teams then creatively present what they've learned in their own museum exhibit on tri-fold or poster boards.  The program culminates with a Museum Night at the school in which the students showcase their projects and educate their families about local history.

The program began with the 2015-2016 school year and has continued every year since.  To date over 1,000 students have learned about local history through this wonderful collaboration between the historical society and Little Miami Schools.

Current Board Members

Our Current Executive Board:

President - Marlene Schwartz-DeBoard

Vice President - Jerri Short

Secretarty - Judy Warman-Neal

Treasurer - Joey Hansted

Historian - Marlene Schwartz-DeBoard

Board Member At Large - Elaine Marksesbery

Board Members are elected each year at the Annual Meeting held in December.  Our next Annual Meeting will be December 15th, 2021 at 10:00 am.

bottom of page